minemili.blogg.se

Revo x spinning reel
Revo x spinning reel







revo x spinning reel

revo x spinning reel

That's about all I have to say about that.Revo trusted reliability and performance. The bottom line that I've come to understand with this reel is quite simply that you should go and buy one immediately.

  • Grips are slippery when wet, and sometimes even when they aren’t wet I’ll find myself having trouble getting my initial grip.
  • Easily adjustable and highly usable, even for beginners Cons:.
  • Great cranking power and a well-sized spool for bomber casts.
  • Highest possible points to Abu Garcia for this reel. I’ve caught everything from palm-sized bluegill to the aforementioned monster largemouth, and I am never without the utmost confidence that this is the right reel for the job. It’s hard to put any sort of negative comment on this reel. crappie who had a ton of fight in her, and when I saw it was a papermouth a few moments after the hookset, I loosened that drag up to almost nothing and rode that fish all the way in, despite her diving for deep water several times. Drag is consistent, easy to adjust on the fly, and smooth as butter. at the boat not long ago, and I’ve been nothing but impressed. I’ve hooked into a few behemoths with this reel so far, even losing a fish that couldn’t have been less than 7lbs.

    revo x spinning reel

    Overall, it’s just a joy to cast this puppy, and I see myself continuing to use it extensively for all of my cranking applications.Īs the low gear ratio would suggest, the Revo X Gen 4 Cranking will put a serious crank on a fish. The reel doesn’t like to backlash even after switching lures, and the easy adjustments to braking pressure spoken of previously almost eliminate the possibility of backlashing, even with new users. On gusty days with the wind at my back and the braking system turned down low, it’s not out of the realm of possibility to see fifty yard casts, maybe even longer with the right bait. I have mine paired up with a Lew’s Fritts Perfect Cranking Rod with medium power and a moderate action, and let me tell you, this reel absolutely bombs. In this role, the Abu Garcia Revo X Gen 4 Cranking performs admirably.

    #Revo x spinning reel full#

    In a day full of chuckin’ and windin’, burning the banks and making hundreds of casts, you need something that’ll get your bait out there without much effort, or a fear of backlash. Everything works well, feels good, and generally feels to be an excellently constructed reel.Īs a cranking reel specifically, you obviously want the ability to really hoon a bait down water. Closing the bail after a cast feels solid and grounded, with seemingly no undesirable movement to be found. Audible clicks are heard when adjusting both, making it easy to tell just how tight or loose your reel is running. Everything is easily adjustable on this reel, with simple dial adjustments handling both the drag system, located near the retrieve handle, and the brake system, which sits on the opposite side of the reel. The Revo X Gen 4 Cranking has all of the features you’d ask for in a good casting reel lightweight alloy frame, a total of 7 bearings combined with the Carbon Matrix hybrid drag system for silky smooth retrieves in a fight, and a handy MagTrax brake system. Get ready to read some seriously high praise, because this reel deserves every word. After about 30+ hours on the water with the REVO4 X-W-L in a 5.4:1 gear ratio, I have been consistently impressed at every turn, particularly when contrasted with the low retail price of only $99USD. After trying out the speed-retrieve version of the Abu Garcia Revo X Gen 4, the REVO4 X-HS in a 7.3:1 ratio, I liked what I saw enough in terms of performance to look into buying the slower gear ratio version. I would typically tie my crankbaits on spinning gear, with the moderate action of the rods and the slower gear ratio of my spinning reels making it easier to haul in good-sized, head-shaking bass.

    revo x spinning reel

    Abu Garcia REVO X Gen 4 (Cranking) Review A Stellar Budget-Conscious Cranking MachineĪs I built up my rod and reel arsenal, I could never muster the funds to get my hands on a dedicated cranking setup.









    Revo x spinning reel